Databases A-Z

  • Art History Research net (AHRnet) consists of five databases: Design Abstracts Retrospective (DAR), Arts + Architecture ProFILES, Review, Research Sources No.1: THE POSTER, and Research Sources No.2: British & Irish Architecture and Decorative and Applied Arts 1850s to the 1930s. Design Abstracts Retrospective is an ongoing abstracting and indexing service that aims to cover many of the most important design and applied arts journals published during the twentieth century. Arts + Architecture ProFILES is a dictionary of modern designers, artists and architects whose work is discussed in the journals covered by DAR. ReVIEW is an ongoing project to digitize many of the most important decorative and fine arts journals published in Europe and the USA during the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries.  Research Sources No.1: THE POSTER contains extensive information on poster design, including a number of digitized books on the subject from the 1890s-1920s. Research Sources No.2 provides access to digitized publications covering Contemporary British and Irish decorative, applied arts, and architecture from 1860-1930.

    Publisher:
    Design Research Publications
    Type:
    Article indexes, Electronic books, Electronic journals
    Rights:
    Licensed for all KU students, faculty, and staff connecting to the Internet.

Temporary COVID-19 Access

Due to the impact of COVID-19, a number of publishers are providing expanded access to online content on a temporary basis.

KU Today