Databases A-Z

J

  • JAIRO is a succeeding service of JuNii+ (test version) (Japanese) in which academic information (journal articles, theses or dissertations, departmental bulletin papers, research papers, etc.) accumulated in Japanese institutional repositories* can be searched for cross-sectionally ... As of October 2008, JAIRO allows about 540,000 contents in 84 institutional repositories to be searched for.

    English Version

    Full Record
  • Consists of fully searchable and browsable databases including English-Japanese and Japanese-English dictionaries, Encyclopedia Nipponica and Encyclopedia of Japan, articles published in a weekly magazine Ekonomisuto, collection of Tōyō bunko series and other visual and sound databases. (Restricted to 2 simultaneous users.)

    When using this database and other optional databases provided by the distributor of JapanKnowledge Lib (i.e., Nihon rekishi chimei taikei and Kokushi daijiten), please open a different browser to login smoothly. Internet Explorer and Google Chrome are recommended browsers, though other browsers can be used.

    Full Record
  • A full-text searchable database of articles on individual critics and theorists, critical and theoretical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods. It also treats related persons and fields that have been shaped by or have themselves shaped literary theory and criticism.

    Full Record
  • A multidisciplinary research tool that provides a systematic, objective way to determine the relative importance of journals within their subject categories. Available in two editions: the Science Edition and The Social Sciences Edition. Includes the subject matter each journal covers (Scope Notes), which journals are related by citation or subject, contents of each journal issue and where the journal can be found. Coverage is 2004 to present. Consult the library catalog for data available from previous years.

    Full Record
  • Provides image and full-text online access of core academic journals in a variety of disciplines in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. The following collections are accessible: Arts and Sciences Collections I-XIV; Business IV; Life Sciences Collection; Public Health Reports, Global Plants, and JSTOR Arts & Sciences XV.

    Full Record

KU Today