Board of Advocates

The KU Libraries Board of Advocates serve as the chief volunteer group of KU Libraries. As advisors to the dean, its members provide human and financial resources necessary to promote and achieve the mission and vision of the libraries.

Members work to develop strategies that increase a sense of pride, loyalty and connection with the libraries among alumni, friends and members of external community. They also help devise communication strategies in order to share information about the quality of our programs and services with those beyond the university community.

Perhaps most importantly, the group encourages alumni and friends to donate their time, talent and resources in support of programs and services provided by KU Libraries.

Board of Advocates - Spring 2019

2018-2019 members include:

Tricia Beaham
Sarah Goodwin Thiel
Karen Patterson Crump
Beverly Bradshaw
Tony Guy
Town Peterson
Janelle Burns
Ronda Hassig
Maria Preston- Cargill
Janet Cinelli
Anne D. Hedeman
Becky Pruett
Len Clark
Anita Herzfeld
Margie Sheppard
Geraldo DeSousa
Janis Holiwell
Kenneth Stephens
Lindy Eakin
Laura Lewis
Kala Stroup
Sandra Gautt 
Joe Lillian
George Wilson
Joan Golden 
Mendy Mitchell
Eleanor Woodyard

Contact us

Christy McWard
Director of Communications & Advancement

Connect with KU Libraries

Like KU Libraries on Facebook  Follow KU Libraries on Twitter  Watch KU Libraries on YouTube  Follow KU Libraries' photo stream on Flickr  Follow KU Libraries on Instagram  Follow KU Libraries on Pinterest

KU Today